Janelle Monáe Releases Album ‘Dirty Computer’ with a visual “Emotion Picture”

After weeks of promoting her singles “Make Me Feel,” “Pynk,” Django Jane” and “I Like That,” Janelle Monáe released her album Dirty Computer on April, 25,  accompanied by a 48-minute ‘Emotion Picture’ featuring songs from the album Dirty Computer.

Screen Shot 2018-05-01 at 1.58.19 PM

The film threads through each song on the album with a compelling narrative and some of the most creative visuals any artist has released this year. Telling the story of a young woman named “Jane 57821” who is living in a totalitarian future society where citizens are referred to as ‘dirty computers.’

Screen Shot 2018-05-01 at 1.45.47 PM

This inventive production mixed with the fascinating voice of Monáe takes us on an exuberant ride through the album and cements Monáe’s position as one of the top music industry’s leading innovators. A visionary, that blends multiple genres to create an aesthetic that is instantly recognized as Monáe’s signature style. Janelle Monáe has created a platform created for her and others alike to simply be themselves and has displayed that in her creative work of art.

 Watch the full emotion picture below:

Get Dirty Computer the album at

Dirty Computer track-list:

  1. Dirty Computer (feat. Brian Wilson)
  2. Crazy, Classic, Life
  3. Take A Byte
  4. Jane’s Dream
  5. Screwed (feat. Zoë Kravitz)
  6. Django Jane
  7. Pynk (feat. Grimes)
  8. Make Me Feel
  9. I Got The Juice (feat. Pharrell Williams)
  10. I Like That
  11. Don’t Judge Me
  12. Stevie’s Dream
  13. So Afraid
  14. Americans



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s